McCoy better than Peterson? The numbers say so.

Posted: June 4, 2014 in sports

Peterson is often thought to be the best running back in the NFL. McCoy is a speedster who plays for the Eagles. He came out and said he was better than Peterson, well at least by the numbers. But Peterson has often faced injuries that McCoy has not. Please leave your feelings on this topic in the comments.

BringMeTheNews.com

It seemed harmless enough when it began last month, but the back-and-forth between two of the best running backs in the NFL, LeSean McCoy of the Eagles and Adrian Peterson of the Vikings, may have just advanced past a friendly chat.

If you recall, the debate started when McCoy told ESPN that over the last three seasons he’s been the best.

“I’ve been All-Pro, first-team, twice. I never leave the field,” McCoy said. “I block. I catch. I never leave the field. I don’t have anybody do my job; I do it myself. Tons of credit goes out to Adrian Peterson. I’m a big fan of his, for sure. But I feel I’m the best.”

When Peterson caught wind of McCoy’s thoughts, he simply laughed it off in an interview with Fox Sports.

“If you watched his response (he didn’t mean it),” Peterson said of McCoy. “I’ve got to give…

View original post 165 more words

Comments

Tell me what you think!

